Library Photo Anniversary Library Photo
Contact us: Reeseville Public Library 216 South Main Street PO Box 279 Reeseville WI 53579 Phone/Fax:

50th Anniversary





Circulation Policy


New Materials


Photo Gallery


Research Resources


50th Anniversary Open House
Thank you to all who attended the wonderful celebration of this great event in the Reeseville Community. The weather was perfect so that the attendees were able to chat on the Library lawn and view our Butterfly Garden and newly refurbished exterior after touring the Library and enjoying cake and punch. So many who attended were former staff and/or volunteers. It was a wonderful chance to greet old friends and see what is new at the Library.
Picture of staff current and former
18 of the 19 current and former staff members attending who have served the Library since its beginning including the first Director, Phyllis Schulz (far right) and 5 other directors
Picture of board current and former
11 of the 12 current and former Library Board members who were able to attend

Looking forward to the next 50 years of serving this great community.

Several newspapers featured articles highlighting our anniversary. Click on the links below to read some of the articles.
The Courier, August 27, 2014.
The Courier caption 1 September 10, 2014.
The Courier caption 2 September 10, 2014.
The Daily Citizen, September 2, 2014.
Additional pictures from this special day:

guest register napkins cake Mary Kromm with special Library postage cancellation stamp
Mary Kromm from the Reeseville Post Office and also President of the Reeseville Public Library Board, using the special Reeseville Public Library stamp cancellation at the open house.
Karen addressing crowdKaren Witte, addresses the crowd during the open house.
directorsPast and present directors attending the open house.
From left, Karen Witte-director 2008-2014; Ann Powers-former director 2006-2008; Shirley Rhode, former assistant director 2002-2004; Karen Christianson-former director 1998-2002; Phyllis Schulz-first director 1964-1984.